10-Minute Play Festival

2022 Festival Lineup, May 13-14 at the Powerhouse

2021 10-Minute Play Contest Grand Prize Winner:

867 Deaths of Jesse James: C.A. Munn, dir by Jackie Daniels

Also presenting 2021 10-Minute Play Contest submissions:

Jarring: Leslie Barker, dir by Allie Grant

A.I. Barista: Joe Wolff, dir by Joe Atkins

Skip Intro: John Yunker, dir by Bud Fanton

thirty and next: Matthew Stephen Smith, dir by Daniell Mattern

Tickets: May 13 at 7:30pm, May 14 at 7:30pm

2021 Festival Winners

Grand Prize: “The 867 Deaths of Jesse James” by CA Munn

Second Place: “Skin Deep” by James McLindon

Third Place: “thirty and next” by Matthew Stephen Smith

Runners Up:

“Jar(ring)” by Leslie Barker

“Mr. Patterson’s Aborted Flight” by Charlie Finesilver

This year we had 214 participants! We had a lot of fun reading everyone’s plays and found so many standouts–we wish we could give everyone a prize!

Theatre Oxford’s annual 10-Minute Play Festival showcases new dramatic works in arts-loving Oxford Mississippi, a town beloved for its literary history. It all starts with the writing contest, which receives submissions from all over the world. Our submissions are read and rated anonymously by volunteer readers in two rounds, and the play selection committee chooses the grand, second, and third prize winners. The grand prize is $1,000 plus production at the festival, alongside 4 or 5 plays from our pool of contest finalists and plays we have solicited from local authors.